Skip to content

Review Assistant

Review Assistant is a code review plugin for Visual Studio. Peer code review tool helps you to create review requests and respond to them without leaving Visual Studio, improve code quality and ship software with less defects, automate the process with minimum overhead.
http://www.devart.com/review-assistant/

Review Assistant

Categories

JUMP TO ANOTHER FORUM

91 results found

1. Add an lightweight Review Board displayed as a web page at server.
    As a development manager I need to track many projects and I don't want to run Visual Studio for every of them just to watch is there any update.
    Or any other way of notification/summary information distributed by other means than Visual Studio.
    Thanks

84 votes

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

How important is this to you?

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. Provide the following integration points with JIRA:
    - Associate code reviews with JIRA issues (e.g. review for a feature)
    - Turn comments into issues (defects)

60 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. If someone submits a review that includes several revisions spanning a period of time, there's no way to determine what changes were made by the author. The only options (Compare Base and Last Revisions, etc) deal with the Base and Last Revisions. Effectively, this includes any changes made by anyone in-between, not just the author.

51 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Pre-commit review is must to have for all type of version controls with diff/patch files or directly by uploading different version of files otherwise its going to be behind the other review tools in making of choice.

47 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

We're glad you're here